Dhairboutique- Burmese Curly Review

Once again, I gave into my hair addiction and made an excused out of the February-month long sale the company was having. I got some emails and reviews from some of my clients and readers who were skeptical about purchasing from dhairboutique.

IMG_1042 (1)Here is my perspective about hair. If you find a hair company that has yet to disappoint you, mostly with regards to the hair quality, excluding customer service, which is really important, why not stay with that company. I have been burnt several times by some hair companies in an attempt to look for something affordable with expensive quality. Never again!!!. Not to worry, I will give detailed experience later.

I have been ordering hair in bits and pieces from dhair and each time, there is always a delay or something wrong with my order. There was a time I was not getting a response from them and I had to get PayPal involved, which I kinda regret because the store owner contacted me right after with the sweetest email. This time, I exercised a lot of patience. Fortunately, I am still rocking my boxed braids so there was no need to hurry. I received an email stating why there was a delay and in the long run,  my goodies came with a gift card to compensate. Good business move! lol

Unto the hair quality. This is my first time ordering a curly hair from them, but so far, I am loving the hell out of my bundles. The wefts are closely sewn to REDUCE shedding. Considering how the wefts are sewn, there has been no reason for me to seal my wefts. The bundles are full and thick!!!! I’m not sure I can fit all four bundles in but my love for big hair will probably make that possible.

More than likely, the bundles were conditioned due to the smell (not an offensive one). The best part of my order is the closure. The lace was soft and smooth and I’m pretty sure they are 5×5 or 4×5 but they look bigger than the usual closure I ordered in the past. Im not sure how I feel about the ends of the bundles but a bit of trimming can solve that.

IMG_1046

The verdict is still out for this hair because it’s durability has not been tested yet. I am yet to sew it into a wig and then put it through the trench like I did the previous bundles.  A follow up to this review might take a while. However, feel free to ask me any questions or express your concerns in the comment section.

Have a lovely weekend and happy new month in advance!

6 thoughts on “Dhairboutique- Burmese Curly Review

  1. I look forward to your update. Please detail if you experienced tangling/matting or frizz with this hair. If not, what products or regimen do you use to keep the curly hair tangled an frizz free.

    Like

  2. so far, there has been no issue, I just dyed it jet black two days ago and it had its shedding, but I’m in the process of making it into a wig now. I’ll post an updated review but so far so good, its really soft and you can run your hands through the curl without frizz or tangles.

    Like

    • Hi Amia, I’m planning a wedding and. Studying long for my boards so I haven’t had time to update however I have worn the hair several times to dinners & photoshoots. I have also straightened the hair and then wet it back up again. Yes I had some shedding but I still have good amount oh hair on the weft. I recommend occasional conditioning as the hair may get stiff and feel synthetic-ish to be honest.

      Like

  3. HELLO I AM PLANNING TO BY THIS HAIR FOR MY WEDDING DAY, ITS A BEACH WEDDING SO I NEEDED SOMETHING THAT COULD GET WET AND CURL BOUNC BACK WOULD YOU RECOMMEND THIS HAIR?

    Like

Leave a Reply

