Away but Never Gone

Phew! it has been forever since I last blogged, however, this semester felt like an infinite whirlwind of exams and homework. What I am most grateful for is the ability to end this semester with passing grades. However, my excitement was cut short upon learning that some of my colleagues, whom I’ve grown really fond of, did not make it through this semester.

By the time this semester ended, the saying, “Many are called but few are chosen” made a bit more sense to me. Devastation does not even come close to how I felt because the majority of us made some sacrifices such as cutting down on family time, quitting our jobs or reduce working hours in order to focus on school work. I believe God’s plan for everyone will remain regardless of the turns we take in life.

On a lighter note, I am free for now and taking a trip to the motherland, Nigeria, to take some load off. Will update this site as more often as I possibly can and hope you all have a restful holiday.

Leave a Reply

